Questions About Gameplay

Questions About Gameplay

Hi, there.

I've been playing MMOs for a few years, now, and am very much looking for a new one. Bless looks like the most interesting one coming up, and I have high hopes it'll find its way across the ocean to the US sometime soon. Now that the CB is over - and people are free of their NDAs - I was hoping to get some answers to a few questions.

I tend to roll a tank in my games. How is the tank play in Bless? Is it easy to get and keep aggro? Are there aggro skills or is aggro based on damage? Is it better to go sword and board or two handed? What's the best class to tank with? (I really like the looks of the cats ... )

I prefer PVE and dungeons over PVP, so ... how are the dungeons? Do they rely on teamwork? Do they need the holy trinity or can a pair of dps just waltz through them? (I love taking a party through a dungeon; easily my favorite part of any game and games that make dungeons too easy, or nerf tanks and screw up the need for teamwork really annoy me.)

How is the party and loot system in Bless? If you're in a party with someone is xp gained equally? How is loot divided? Is it first-come-first-served or is there a roll for it? How are kills counted? If two people are in a party and only one person kills a monster - in a kill/grind quest sort of thing - do both get credit or only the person who hits first?

Is there - or is there going to eventually be - a couple system?

And the most important question ... how hard is it to get a mount? Do you need to save up gold or do you get one fairly early in? And if so, do you get a choice of what mount you want?
      Looking forward to answers of those questions!

About the mount - I have red somwehre, that you can get mounts from quest lines, so I would expect it to be quite easy, at least for some basic mounts.