50 year old MMO Veteran - my wishes, desires

• 50 year old MMO Veteran - my wishes, desires

Hello all.

I am new here, just signed up today. I've been following Bless Online for a while now, I consider myself an MMO aficionado.

I started playing games at an early age, my first console was an Atari 2600. I started PC gaming back in the early nineties - DOOM broke my cherry. My first MMO was EverQuest 1 in 1999. Ever since EQ I have played extensively, beta tested, checked out trials for, well over 50 MMOs. You name the MMO and I have probably played it, or heard of it.

I have high hopes for Bless Online. I love the art style and character models of Korean MMOs, but there are also aspects about them that I despise.

* Open PVP. I love PVP, I just hate open PVP, I understand the adrenaline rush of open-world PVP but more often then not it's usually just griefing. I prefer PVP'ing on an equal playing field; 10v10, 40v40, etc., NOT 5v1. When I want to craft, collect mats and explore - I want to craft, collect mats and explore. When I want to dungeon crawl, PVE or just chill - that is what I want to do. Don't force PVP on me, as a 50 year old gamer I tend to play at the end of a long day, and I'm almost always solo 100% of the time. I hate being ganked over and over again, its not fun. Please Neowiz - please provide consensual PVP, or a PVE server with battlegrounds, etc.

* Gender locking - please, no, just no. When I roleplay, I want to play a role that I cannot, and probably will never be able to play that role in real life. I never desire to be a woman. Sorry, that's how I feel. My best friend constantly plays female characters, he has his reasons, cool, I respect that. But I when I play a medieval MMO I fantasize that I am Aragorn, Drizzt or Legolas - not Eowyn or Arwen. I am so happy to hear that Bless Online is NOT gender locked. I passed over Black Desert Online for that very reason, silly I know.